Thoughful Tuesday – Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD)

Anyone else suffer from not getting what you want done or lacking the motivation to try and get anything done?  I always figured I was simply lazy.  Turns out during the winter I can claim “SAD.”SAD

In a nutshell it’s a type of depressions that occurs during the part of the year with the least amount of sunlight – usually winter ,at least in my hemisphere.  Do I really I have it?  I don’t know.  I find it funny though that we have a name for everything these days.  What I find entertaining about this disorder is that one suggested treatment is to make your environment sunnier and brighter – right okay.  So who is going to pay me to write in the South of France or the Polynesian Islands.  Okay – sure, I will settle for Hawaii too.

So how about you?  Do you suffer from “SAD” or have you come across some interesting disorders that make you go, “What?”

For more on SAD – Mayo Clinic.

 

2 thoughts on “Thoughful Tuesday – Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD)

Leave a Reply

