Investing in MY Dream

I want to write full time, it’s my dream. I don’t make very much right now, but I technically don’t write for the money. The thing is, I would LOVE to be able to write full time and that means I need to be able to make money with it.

It comes back to me now and than, that you have to spend money to make money. That being said, there have to be reasonable risks.This year I hope to join RWA and my local chapter – again. I havn’t been a member in years, five to be exact. This isn’t a cheap investment when you make much, much less than the membership. I am hoping that joining will inspire me to find new ways to reach new fans. Most of all though, I hope to find a group that will be supportive and inspire me to continue down this sometimes very hard road.

If you are a Romance Writers member, how beneficial do you think it is? I don’t mind giving some, if I can get something out too. Even if no one ever read my books, which at the moment is actually not the case, I would still write.

What investments in your future are you making this year?

One thought on “Investing in MY Dream

Leave a Reply

