Reviews – What You Should Read Next

The Dysfunctional TestThe Dysfunctional Test by Kelly Moran

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is one of those great romances that you can’t put down and don’t want to end. I was in love with the hero. A little broken, a little bit macho, and just the right amount of vulnerable. The heroine is that girl that you can’t help but like. I couldn’t stop smiling after putting the book down and I instantly had to find another book by this author.

The premise isn’t exactly new to me, two people lying to avoid family scrutiny. The originality comes in the family and the craziness that ensues. The supporting characters are awesome and give you just enough to feel like you would want to be there with them. The heat and sparks between the hero and heroine is everything you’d want and more. Without giving any spoilers, your heart will be yanked and pulled in all those great ways that true romance can. You are going to LAUGH a lot, cry a bit, and swoon throughout. LOVE THIS

 

*********

517MKvhLPIL__SX317_BO1,204,203,200_The Reluctant Debutant by Jean Jacobsen

My Rating 3 of 5 Stars. It is *FREE* right now on Amazon

The author has a great way to immerse you into her world of the past. I enjoyed the plot and loved the city scenes. This was a story about a woman during a time that didn’t really see woman as equals. It was refreshing to see Clarissa’s ability to come out on top.

Things that didn’t work for me: There were a few areas that seemed weren’t as developed as I’d have liked and left me wanting a bit more as well as a few areas that I don’t felt added to the story. I also don’t enjoy more than two or three perspectives at most. Too many people telling a story can get confusing to me.

Overall this was a good story and I look forward to seeing how the author develops in her next stories.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

