Naming Your Story

I am in the middle of a new book – single, not another anthology. The WIP name has changed about 5 times and I still don’t know what to name it when I go to submit it. I started realizing most of my books were titled after completion. And oddly, most of the titles were due to the endings.  This seems to work in contemporary romances. I don’t’ know that they would work in other genres.

How do you name your books?

Maybe this is a spoiler, not sure?

It all started (1)In my book Any Other Way, (Free short story) the last line is “Maybe. But, you wouldn’t have me any other way.”

5b7dd-spooktacularseductions2bcover

In Garden of Souls, part of Spooktacular Seductions,  I actually had the title namesake mentioned in the first two pages. “That’s what it was, a garden of Souls.” Which, she is talking about a cemetery.  The names comes back around in the end too. This one actually had a lot of reason to be called what it was I suppose.

 

Leave a Reply

