The Failure Bug -IWSG

 

InsecureWritersSupportGroup

It’s that time again.  A post for the Insecure Writers Support Group.

Getting past the fear and failure bug. That is my issue.  I am not overly confident. I don’t assume anyone likes me. I defiantly take criticism to heart. I am my own worst enemy!

Lately I have had a whole lot of new. New jobs, new clients, new books, etc. I hate the idea that nothing is guaranteed. There is no promise that everyone, or well anyone, will like what I have said or do.  It’s sad that I let the fear of failure get to me.  The good news is that I push through it these days. I still have that awful gnawing in the pit of my stomach, but I’ve realized that what is the worst to happen? I fail and move on.

That being said, it is one of the hardest things I have to battle. I have to push and force myself to just do it without letting the fear make me fail before I even tried.

So everyone – PUSH ON! Don’t let yourself not try.  I wouldn’t have 3 anthologies under my belt and the ability to obtain work from home if I’d quit.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Visit other bloggers in the Insecure Writers Support Group !  (A blog hop that posts the first Wednesday of every month, founded by Head Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh.)  Thanks to his co-hosts this month too!

Purpose: To share and encourage. Writers can express doubts and concerns without fear of appearing foolish or weak. Those who have been through the fire can offer assistance and guidance. It’s a safe haven for insecure writers of all kinds!

Posting: The first Wednesday of every month is officially Insecure Writer’s Support Group day. Post your thoughts on your own blog. Talk about your doubts and the fears you have conquered. Discuss your struggles and triumphs. Offer a word of encouragement for others who are struggling. Visit others in the group and connect with your fellow writer – aim for a dozen new people each time.

 

One thought on “The Failure Bug -IWSG

  1. Tonja Drecker says:

    I hate that little fear. It eats away, although it shouldn’t. Good luck at keeping it at bay…because it doesn’t deserve to be important enough to block your writing.

Leave a Reply

