Enough Hours in the Day -IWSG

InsecureWritersSupportGroup

Anyone else feel like there aren’t enough hours in the day?  Like maybe you are stretching yourself too thin?  Well let me just say, if you don’t can you please share your secret?

I’m pulled between so many things.  Sometimes it’s necessity.  Sometimes, it’s want.  Writing falls in that want and sometimes the necessity category.  It’s my sanity.  The necessity category keeps changing.

I’m trying to find my way.  Partially that means job finding.  I am trying to start a small line of products for author promotion.  I have a store on etsy that will soon house my handmade items.  I am also selling bows, because my three year old has an obsession.  Next to that I have my webdesign.  That is more of a challenge.  I still have to look for full time employment, raise my kids, and oh right, I am writing resumes for an online company.  I think I am supposed to clean somewhere in there too.  Ha, that’s a joke.  I think I attempting to lose weight, or at least get more healthy.  Let’s see if It Works, really works-so far so good.  There’s the challenge to help promote other authors, follow blogs and posts too.  So when do you write?

That’s the hard part. Some days I write a lot (okay 1000 words isn’t a lot.) Some days I don’t do 2014-11-29 13.53.21anything except try and market.  Marketing is a time suck.  I think you saw my post on trying to get reviews?  That’s a pain too. Some days I feel overwhelmed. Those are the days that i do only the basics.  Kids, food, and write.  My sanity depends on living someone’s life, that I make up.

So how do you make things work?  Life doesn’t stop, unless you are fortunate enough to be a full time author-granted life still doesn’t stop.

 

2014-11-30 12.43.54

In case you didn’t know I have a free read out there too.  Sometimes helping out an author doesn’t have to cost a thing.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Visit other bloggers in the Insecure Writers Support Group !  (A blog hop that posts the first Wednesday of every month, founded by Head Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh.)  Thanks to his co-hosts this month too! Heather Gardner, T. Drecker from Kidbits, Eva E. Solar at Lilicasplace, and Patsy Collins!

Purpose: To share and encourage. Writers can express doubts and concerns without fear of appearing foolish or weak. Those who have been through the fire can offer assistance and guidance. It’s a safe haven for insecure writers of all kinds!

Posting: The first Wednesday of every month is officially Insecure Writer’s Support Group day. Post your thoughts on your own blog. Talk about your doubts and the fears you have conquered. Discuss your struggles and triumphs. Offer a word of encouragement for others who are struggling. Visit others in the group and connect with your fellow writer – aim for a dozen new people each time.

 

2 thoughts on “Enough Hours in the Day -IWSG

  1. jamieayres says:

    I guess I’m getting old. I used to love a jam-packed schedule, but more and more, I’m wishing not so much that there were more hours in a day to do stuff, but that my to do list was shorter so I could relax a little. Until then, we do have coffee!

Leave a Reply

