Throw Back Thursday Blog Post?

I am trying something new.  I have neglected my poor blog.  It isn’t that I don’t love to share.  It’s certainly not because I don’t love to write.  It’s more like life.  I’d love to get back to the simpler times.  Who doesn’t feel like sometimes the worlds problems are so large you might suffocate under the worry and the stress.  <Raises hand.>

Let’s all breath.  In and out.  In and out.  There.  That’s much better.

Ignoring the world for the next five minutes, what was the first book your remember reading?

For me, it was Green Egg’s and Ham.  I should say, it’s the first book I ever read on my own.  No help.  It was the best day of my life.  I struggled with reading.  Crazy right?  There’s a small ghost from my past spilled.  So when I finally read this wonderful story of one Sam I AM never giving up and a grouchy person realizing changes can be good, I truly felt like I’d accomplished something.  Granted at the time all I noticed was green eggs and ham; trying to decide if it was rotting or dyed for St. Patrick’s day.

What was your first book you remember?  Fond memories or trauma?

green eggs and ham

One thought on “Throw Back Thursday Blog Post?

  1. jamieayres says:

    I can’t remember the first book, I just remember the feeling of loving reading in second grade … if we all read novels and to young children more often, I bet the world would be a better place! All the headlines are terrible. I pray that God would deliver us from our stereotypes and find value in each person we meet. If we set that example, then maybe we’ll inspire those around us to do the same and the world could grow into the better world we all dream about ❤

Leave a Reply

