Purr-fect Mating Blog Tour – What does Sheryl Winters Like to Read?

Happy Wednesday!  I have a treat for you.  A new release and it involves shifters.  I don’t know about you, but I’m a huge fan.  So who out there would handle their significant other leaving them?  How about leaving you and leaving a parting gift, like his dog?  Yeah, okay.  I never thought about it, but poor Fhina is living it.  Here’s a story about getting back to the one you love – in one shape or another.  No pun intended.  Add it to your list of must reads!

 ~~~<3~~~

7b7d2-purrfectmating_cover2Title: Purr-fect Mating (A Lil Genie Series Novella)

Author: Sheryl Winters

Publisher: Roane Publishing

Release Date: June 23, 2014

Keywords: Paranormal, Romance, Shifters

Blurb:

On their wedding night, at the stroke of midnight, Wulfar changes into his shifted wolf form and cannot shift back. Not even to communicate with the woman he loves.   Fhina, upon waking the day after their mating, no longer recognizes her mate. Pregnant and confused, she’s convinced herself her mate has run away and left her to live alone. With his dog.   Can the cursed pair find a counter charm before Fhina gives birth? Will Wulfar be able to curb his inclination to run?   Or will their mutual curses break up their love affair before it’s really even started.

 

Purchase Links:

Amazon
Amazon UK
Bookstrand
Smashwords
Barnes and Noble
Kobo Books

Google Play Books
iTunes (iBooks)

 ~~~<3~~~

Want to know what Ms. Winters likes to read when she isn’t living in her alternate world?

Top 10 books.
1. Beast Behaving Badly: Shelly Laurenson. I’ve never seen characterization like hers. Blayne with her scattered wild dog/wolf/human shifter form. Bo, with his OCD schedule fettish and huge Lion/Polar Bear shifter form. She was a scattered, full of ADD energy, and he was an OCD freak with a schedule fetish. You didn’t care. You kept turning the page hoping to find another hundred pages behind it.
2. Dragon Singer: Anne McCaffrey. Why they don’t have a kindle version for the US is beyond me? I wanted to be Menolly. I wanted her talent for music. I wanted her way of making words out of thin air. I hated her father (and to a lesser extent) her mother. I understood why she ran away and I cheered when she was found. Did I say I loved this book yet? Well, I do.
3. This was a tossup. So I put two of my favorite novels up here because they are both by the same author. Remnant Population and The Speed of Dark by Elizabeth Moon. Elizabeth Moon has a way of placing you inside the novel. Of allowing you to not only understand the character but to be part of her world.
4. Enchanted Forest Chronicles: Patricia Wrede. Amusing, quirky, warped fairy tales that not only keep you engrossed in the plot but also, ah.. the romance.
5. Harry Potter and all 7 books by J.K. Rowling. There are thousands of essays on the web about Rowling and her worlds. I won’t repeat them here, just say I believe the positive, hate the negative and you’ll always find it on my kindle. Dog-eared copies are on the livingroom shelf.
6. Dune. Herbert. Loved this book. Intense, dramatic and full of life, no matter how twisted it was.
7. Darkness and Light: J.A. Belfield. Yes. You made the list. This book taught me a lot about characterization. us, I I loved Jem (??) and her romance with Sean.
8. Hit or Myth: Robert Asprin. Funny, the characterizations in his earlier word was spot on, even for the Alien characters.
9. Belgariad: David Eddings. I loved this series. I lived in this series for far too long.
10. Liaden Series. Steve Miller and Sharon Lee are masters at writing science fiction fantasy. I loved the speech patterns they created and the way they mold their characters.

~~~<3~~~

Bio:

I never set out to be an author. Only a story teller. Some days I succeed better than others.

 

Winters Links:

Website / Blog   / Facebook /  Twitter

 

fc0c8-addtogoodreadsbutton

 

PM Blog Tour Button1_edited

~~~<3~~~

 Enter the Giveaway below!

 giveaway

6 thoughts on “Purr-fect Mating Blog Tour – What does Sheryl Winters Like to Read?

  1. jamieayres says:

    I don’t care what people say, JK Rowling is one huge batch of awesomesauce!!! What other authors have had entire theme parks created from their books and the main focus of a con (just came from LeakyCon in Orlando)!?! Thanks for your list 🙂

Leave a Reply

