Meet Sasha from What Belongs to Her by Rachel Brimble

Happy Friday!! Who’s up for a special treat. Today I havrachel b covere Sasha Todd from Rachel Brimble’s What Belongs to Her. Who doesn’t love a good character interview!

 

 

Welcome Sasha Todd.

Please Sasha Tell us about your story What Belongs To Her.

It’s about my fight to return the Funland fairground back into my family where it belongs. Templeton Cove’s crime lord took it from my grandfather and I’ve been patiently waiting for the chance to reclaim it…and then the crime lord’s son came along exerting his very unwelcome authority.

What did you think the first time you saw John Jordon?

The first time I laid eyes on the man, it was instantaneous lust. I was in the mood to vent some pent-up frustration, and his muscles and ridiculously sexy forearms and chiseled jaw convinced me he was just the candidate.

What was your second thought?

How soon can I get him out of my life!

So not love at first sight then?

No – not at all. He was the biggest, and most handsome, obstacle to achieving a goal I had carefully orchestrated over a number of years. Love was the furthest thing from my mind whenever I looked at him.

What do you like most about John?

His passion – he is wounded; yet not tainted. He’s fair and just…kind, and a whole load of sexy.

I’ve got to ask. What made you choose running a fairground as a profession?

It was more a case of the fairground choosing me. My heart and soul is in the fair – it’s where I belong and where I am my happiest. The people, the atmosphere, the hard work…all of it fills me up.

What is your biggest fear?

That the demons of my past will shape my future

Everyone deserves some down time. How do you relax?

Relaxation is a rarity for me – I’m always thinking about the next new thing, the next goal. I run on adrenaline. Having said that, Mr. Jordon has a unique ability to bring me to a complete standstill…

 

                                                    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sasha and John’s story is available now!!!

BLURB

She’s ready to take back what’s hers
Since the moment a local crime boss claimed ownership of her family’s fairground, Sasha Todd has dreamed of righting the wrong. Now it’s time to act, and backing down from the man’s estranged son is definitely not an option. After all, giving up her legacy to hot-blooded John Jordon means losing the chance to finally heal the wounds in her past.
Stopping John in his tracks—and resisting the sizzle between them—is Sasha’s best defense. But there’s more to him than she thought, which changes everything. With what matters most at stake, she’ll have to risk a brand-new future with John, or walk away from the man whose heart belongs to her.

Buy Links:

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Barnes & Noble

rachel bRachel Brimble’s bio & Links:

Rachel lives with her husband and two young daughters in a small town near Bath in the UK. After having several novels published by small US presses, she secured agent representation in 2011. In 2012, she sold two books to Harlequin Superromance and a further three in 2013. She also writes Victorian romance for Kensington–her debut was released in April 2013 and she has since signed for three more.

Rachel is a member of the Romantic Novelists Association and Romance Writers of America. When she isn’t writing, you’ll find Rachel with her head in a book or walking the beautiful English countryside with her family and beloved black Lab, Max. Her dream place to live is Bourton-on-the-Water in South West England.

She likes nothing more than connecting and chatting with her readers and fellow romance writers. Rachel would love to hear from you!

Website
Blog
Twitter
Facebook

One thought on “Meet Sasha from What Belongs to Her by Rachel Brimble

  1. Rachel Brimble says:

    Thanks for having me and Sasha visit today! I am at least 5 hours ahead in the UK but will answer any and all questions as soon as I can 🙂

Leave a Reply

