Writing Process Blog Tour

I was tagged on this blog tour by author Georgie Tyler.  Thanks Georgie!

To check out the amazing mind of Georgie click here.

Does anyone else think that actually articulating what it is you do, might just be harder then doing it?  That’s what this tour has taught me.  Anyway, let’s see how I did.

***

 1) What am I working on? Currently I am working on a new contemporary romance.

What’s a girl to do when she finds her fiancé is with someone else?  Marcy does what any sane woman would do. She packs her things and moves across the country. Taking a chance, she rents a bed and breakfast.  When things don’t go as planned, the ex-marine next door comes to her rescue.

There’s a few spiders, a nutty dog, nosy old ladies, the sexy hero, and a story that should make you feel like everything happens for a reason.

***

2) How does my work differ from others of its genre?   This is tough. Don’t we all think we are original?  I think I present a different how “boy meets girl.”  My heroines are real people, or well real enough, which helps me put them into situations that most people could see themselves in.  I guess my stories are the roads that we didn’t take, but could have, if life were fiction.

***

3) Why do I write what I do?

I love to make people smile.  I love to fall in love. Are those reasons good enough?  There might be a little part of me that writes what I do, simply because I want to read it.

***

4) How does my writing process work?  I’m scratching my head.  I’m not sure some days I have a process.  Is having no process a process?

I’m a seat-of-my-pants kind of gal. I always try to plot something, and then I change my mind and write what comes to me in the heat of the moment.  Stories sometimes end up very different from what I thought.  I always know from the start who ends up together and what the end will be, but how we get there is a surprise to me most of the time.


Hope you enjoyed the blog today. I’m tagging authors Ashelyn Drake and Denise Moncrief.

*****

Ashelyn Drake is a New Adult and Young Adult romance author. While it’s rare for her not to have either a book in hand or her fingers flying across a laptop, she also enjoys spending time with her family. She believes you are never too old to enjoy a good swing set and there’s never a bad time for some dark chocolate. She is represented by Sarah Negovetich of Corvisiero Literary Agency.

*****

Denise Moncrief is an accountant by day and a writer of romantic suspense by night, Denise is a southern girl. She has lived in Louisiana all her life, and yes, she has a drawl. She has one husband and two incredible children, who not only endure her writing moods but who also encourage her to indulge her writing passion. Besides writing romantic suspense, she enjoys traveling, reading, and scrapbooking.

Accounting is a skill she learned to support her writing habit. She wrote her first story when she was a teen, seventeen handwritten pages on school-ruled paper and an obvious rip-off of the last romance novel she had read. She’s been writing on and off ever since, and with several books already published, she has no desire to slow down.

Leave a Reply

