Let’s Make Lemonade

InsecureWritersSupportGroup

I failed. I failed again, really. I missed the first Wednesday of the month. My life lives in a calendar on my phone and if I forget to put something in there – well, you see what happens. So this is a bleated post. I guess that is my post. Failure.

I’m losing my job at the end of the month. I have two small children who take up nearly every second of my day. Money isn’t growing on trees and medical bills keep coming. Heck, I thought I would save some money by changing my electric to solar-I’ll let you know if it works. Life keeps on coming! I think life is trying to cause me to fail!

How is it that in the midst of life you somehow come out on top? How do we continue to grow as writers when the world doesn’t stop? The answer? Well, I don’t actually have one. You just have to take each day as it comes. I’m starting to do what inspires me at the moment. Writing is usually the last thing I do, not because I don’t want to write, but because it’s the one thing that calms me at the end of a crazy day. It’s like a great big deep breath to my soul.

Kelly Hashway actually wrote about writers needing rewards. My statement is, my reward is writing at this stage in my life.

So although life doesn’t stop, you fit in the things that ground you. Everyone makes time for the things they love, it’s getting through the things we have to do that is the hard part. You are not alone. If you think the world is keeping you down, it probably is. But it’s how we handle that negative energy and grow from it that defines us. You are not failing, you are growing.

I can’t remember who said this but : If life gives you lemons, make lemonade.  Or in my case.  If life stinks, go write about it.

Visit other bloggers in the Insecure Writers Support Group !  (A blog hop that posts the first Wednesday of every month, founded by Head Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh.)

6 thoughts on “Let’s Make Lemonade

  1. Loni Townsend says:

    I like the message to keep trudging through, despite what life throws at you. I especially like the line “You are not failing, you are growing.” It’s all about outlook, isn’t it?

    • M. Ziegler says:

      Thanks! I have lots of sayings that make me feel better. In fact another author changes the word excuses to reasons. So whenever I say ‘I have a million excuses,’ I sub reasons and ta-da. I feel better. Hehe.

  2. jamieayres says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your job 😦 Everything happens in God’s perfect timing . . . I’m glad you’re holding onto faith . . .you have my prayers ❤

    • M. Ziegler says:

      God has a plan and some days I think I see it. Others I am not so sure. It’s all about keeping the faith! Thanks for the prayers. I will take whatever I can get. There are better things out there and maybe right now, I can be there for my little ones for a bit.

Leave a Reply

