Thoughtful Tuesday – Perspective

Looking at my new baby, I can’t believe how tiny he is. Apparently though at 8 lbs he isn’t as tiny as I see him-according to nurses. I say pooh to that though. Compared to a toddler he is small. Was my daughter ever this little?

It’s all in perspective though, isn’t it? I guess this goes for anyone who’s ever questioned if they were good at something or even bad at something. Was a book written well or just a good story? Is it hard to write and raise kids and have a job? I think like most things, if you are in the situation you see it all as doable, even if you are struggling.

Have you ever taken a step back from something to decide if your perspective needed an adjustment? If not, sometimes it might be a good idea to try.

stats

Leave a Reply

