Fun Fact Friday – Sue Fineman and Why She Started to Write

One baby boy asleep, one toddler resting, a pain killer, and a husband who is giving me a moment to breath equals I finally am getting to my post.  The great news is I made it before Saturday if you use Mountain Standard Time.   I think I deserve an A for posting this week after a very rough birth and lot of adjusting.  Okay – sure I would love a pat on the back.   SF Logan's Landing 3 Kindle

Now onto the Fun Fact.  Along my journey to become an Author I have found some inspiring people.  Whether they are or are not on the New York Times Best Sellers list or just doing great at a small publisher, the world is full of wonderful writers sharing their imaginations.  Have you ever wondered when or why some authors ever started to write?  Well I did and so I asked.

Meet Author Sue Fineman.  She has inspired me to write more.  She has put out 25 books in a very small amount of time.  You shouldn’t have a hard time finding something of hers to read!

Why did she start to write?  Well real life of course.

 I started writing in my mid-fifties

I didn’t start out to write anything. My hobby had always been sketching
house plans. We’d moved so many times over the years I had a pretty good
idea what I’d want in a house. So one day after I’d quit my day job
selling real estate, I sketched this plan, then wondered who’d live
there and what their story might be. And I started writing.

I’d intended to write a short story about this woman’s journey, but it
turned into a full size romance novel with a little mystery. Since I’d
never written a story, let alone a whole book, I knew it wasn’t very
good. Over the years I revised it several times, wrote a couple sequels,
and put them all back on the shelf. Many years later, when I was running
out of room on the shelf, I submitted my first book.

The Mitchell Money in 2011. Now I have 25 novels and a couple
short stories published and another five-book series in the works.

bioOn her current writing:

In the past month I’ve published the four books in the Winfield Killer
series – The Bartender’s Killer, Her Sister’s Killer, The Con Man Killer,
and The Lady Killer. This is my fourth series, and I’m in the process of
writing another series about the MacKendrick Brothers of Seattle. All my books are available on Barnes & Noble (for the Nook) and Amazon (for the Kindle).

If Sue’s go getter attitude doesn’t get you motivated to read or pursue your dream – well then,  I am guessing you are exhausted reading about her crazy energy and writing.  Go Sue!

author

Follow Sue on her the web.

22 thoughts on “Fun Fact Friday – Sue Fineman and Why She Started to Write

  1. vintagevonnie says:

    I love Sue’s stories. A dash of humor, a splash of danger and a dollop of sizzle combine into some great reads.

    Welcome to the world, little Tyler. Michelle, here’s wishing you a speedy recovery from all the work of bringing another angel into the world.

  2. juliesanocki says:

    Congratulations on your new little one. This is such a wonderful time for you! I hope your daughter is adjusting well and you are getting enough rest.

    I’m not a huge mystery fan but these sound perfect for someone else I know. I’d be willing to bet that she has a new regular reader in a week or two!

    • M. Ziegler says:

      Thanks for the congrats! My daughter has her moments. I really hope we can help our little boy survive her 🙂

      Defiantly pass on Sue’s stories. She is a wonderful writer and a great author.

  3. ajnuest says:

    Great post, Michelle and Sue! Sue, every time I read about you, I just shake my head. Four books in one month? Holy cow, you are my hero! That’s fantastic! And I love that cover. No wonder you are top of the charts! Loved this post and kiss those babies for me, Michelle! Then go lie down. LOL

  4. Melissa Keir says:

    Congrats Michelle! No one can say that women aren’t the stronger species! Sue, you are a wonder as well. I find your story inspiring and motivating. I can’t wait until I can hear someone talk about me as Michelle does of you. Congrats on your many novels!

    • M. Ziegler says:

      If the human race depended on men… well I don’t want to offend any of my male followers 🙂 I am glad that my post did Sue some good. Here’s to hoping we all inspire someone!

  5. Aileen Fish says:

    I can’t believe you got all those books out in two years. You are a writing machine, even if most were written years ago. Congrats on your success, and Michelle, congrats on the little one finally joining us!

  6. carolynmat says:

    Congratulations on your new baby, Michelle. I’m in awe of all you can do after just having a baby.

    I’m a huge Sue Fineman fan and in awe of her too. She writes faster than I can read her books. Her books are definitely the “can’t put down” variety. She never fails to amaze me. Each book is wonderful.

    • M. Ziegler says:

      Thanks for the congrats and don’t think I am doing all that much. Writing Sue’s post was the most productive thing I have done in a week! I enjoy authors that have millions of books for me to get lost in. It always makes me cry when i finish a book I loved and there are no other books out there like it.

  7. Sue Fineman says:

    Thanks, everyone. AJ, I didn’t write four books in one month, or over two dozen books in two years. I started writing in my mid-fifties and I’ll be seventy-one this month. I just didn’t start publishing them until 2011. I didn’t really think anyone would want to read my books, so actually making money from book sales has been a pleasant surprise.

  8. Judythe Morgan says:

    You’re still amazing, Sue. I love your books. Your characters still with me long after I read the last page. Keep ’em coming.
    Michelle, congratulations on your new addition. Best wishes to you and your family.

  9. Sue Fineman says:

    Thanks, Judythe. I love your books, too. And Michelle, don’t forget to post pictures of the tiny addition to your family.

Leave a Reply

