Thoughful Tuesday – The Cynic’s Opinion

Has anyone ever noticed that those with too many, mostly negative, opinions are the ones that feel that they have the right to tell you what you are doing wrong in your life? I would like to point out that they come across as cynics.

I went to my writers group Sunday and in case I forgot why I don’t go religiously anymore one of the regulars reminded me. How you ask? By pointing out the errors to blogging. The reasons to not get to know others, whether they be readers or writers. I got to hear plenty about his platform – which does not exist yet.

It’s okay he hates the idea of blogging. He is fine with not having a platform. But just because he believes something, due to reasons that I can’t wrap my head around, does not mean anyone else is wrong.

So thank you rude person for taking up an hour of my life I can’t get back. Thank you for criticizing something I enjoy doing regardless of who reads it. I hope that my readers do enjoy some of my posts and please tell me if you think that I post too often. I am going to curb my writing tips to once a month – unless there is a massive demand. Otherwise I plan to keep on doing what I do. Why? Because I love getting to know new people and hearing different opinions.

So to all the loud people out there with a negative opinion – unless you are being constructive and willing to listen to others point of views – shut it. Mister you know who you are. Oh and he also actually starting yelling at another group of people for their belief on another publishing industry change. <Sigh> You can’t win.banana

So how about all my loyal and new followers? Anything exciting to add? Or do you have any suggestions on how often you want to hear from a blog?

6 thoughts on “Thoughful Tuesday – The Cynic’s Opinion

  1. Becky says:

    I enjoy your blog. I am not a writer but I still enjoy learning about what goes into writing a book. I say if it interests you, write about it. It’s your blog to shape as you choose!

    • M. Ziegler says:

      I think it is easier to keep up with blogs that don’t post every day! That’s why I asked what other thought. Although it is easier to not forget about others blogs that post most often… it’s such a pain. Late to the party isn’t a bad thing. I love that you come check things out anyway!

Leave a Reply

