Thoughtful Tuesday – Give Me Peace or a Clone

It’s amazing how a tiny person under the age of 2 can push you to the edge of sanity. Thank goodness I have never been much of a drinker – too bad I am addicted to Chocolate Milk though. At least I can quietly sip my milk-chocolaty little indulgence while pregnant and not worry that I am harming anyone or anything. As the smooth liquid flows down my throat, I can’t help but wonder. Will I survive two kids? All I can do right now is pray that God give me peace and patience. That or or give me a clone! At least then we could tag team the little crazed minions I call children.

I wonder if I should blame the romance stories I love so much for getting me into my predicament?

Is anyone else in the midst of chaos in their lives? I hate feeling like I am on an island. Happy Tuesday. One more day towards the next weekend. Is it bad that I view every day as a day closer to the next weekend?

 

 

5 thoughts on “Thoughtful Tuesday – Give Me Peace or a Clone

  1. juliesanocki says:

    If you’re on an island, I’m on the next island over. My husband works and is also in school, my thirteen year old has somewhere to be just about every day, and my 14-month-old is rarely still for more than ten seconds.

    I love it, and I wouldn’t change it for anything, but is sure is nice when my husband gets home early and I get a bit of a break.

    • M. Ziegler says:

      My husband and I work conflicting schedules so we rarely are there to help each other out. Good news – less daycare. Bad news – a lot of single parenting. But you are right, it is a treat when the other is there. Even if it only means one bathroom break without a little person trying to climb on your lap. Good luck with the 13 year old – independent, but isn’t that when the emotions kick in 🙂

    • M. Ziegler says:

      Did you ever realize how hard a second pregnancy would be with a busy toddler? I underestimated it! Thanks for stopping by and I hope to get to know you better!

  2. jamieayres says:

    “You saw how the Lord your God carried you, just as one carries a child, all the way that you traveled until you reached this place.” –Deut. 1:31. I feel your pain. Hubs and I were on different schedules while my daughter went through her terrible twos and threes, and my other one was having anxiety attacks. There were some days I thought about taking up drinking! Those were the days that all I could do at the end of it was thank God for His presence, for keeping me on course and remembering what was truly important as things were pulling me in many directions. I can honestly say that God’s presence counseled me in that time. Prayer always helps me to verbally unwind!

Leave a Reply

