Thoughtful Tuesday – Finding the Time

 So my friend asked me when I find the time to write.  I opened my mouth and then paused.  Cocking my head to one side I realized that was a great question.  The easy answer is that you always find time to do the things you want to do, just not necessarily when it is convenient.time

 After working all day, coming home to take care of my child and dogs, after getting dinner made and cleaning something (I use the term something very loosely), and after my child finally goes to bed there is a lull in my day.  Sure most people call this bed time.  Not me though.  I call this the quiet mom time.  Some days this is a thirty minute window and some days it is an hour.  It all depends on when I am going to pass out.  Either way it is my time to try and decompress by escaping to somewhere and to someone else’s life.

 Somedays I would love to be walking along a street and see something shiny, or whatever time would look like.  I would love to pluck it off the streets as if it were as common as a penny.  Oh how much easier life would be if you could simply stuimble upon time instead of through it.

How do you find the time to do something you love?  In my mind you just do.

5 thoughts on “Thoughtful Tuesday – Finding the Time

  1. Kelly Hashwayy says:

    Time is something you need to make. When I’m on a deadline, I usually give up a lot of sleep because that’s where I can most easily make time. After a few days, it really catches up with me though.

  2. Kelly Hashway says:

    Hmm, I’m not sure my comment went through so let’s try again.

    Time is something you make. When I’m on a deadline, I give up a lot of sleep because that’s where I can most easily get extra time. But after a few days, it takes a toll on me.

  3. jamieayres says:

    Ah, yes . . . quiet mommy time! Mine lasts from about 8:30-1:30am, when I finally make myself go to bed b/c I’m up at 6! Good thing there’s always a steady supply of coffee! CoFFee, CoffEE, CoFfEe!!!

    • M. Ziegler says:

      Hehe …. OH HOW I MISS COFFEE!!!!!!!!!! I gave it up for the pregnancy and really, really, really miss it! All and all it looks like no authors sleep. Maybe I should conduct a poll 🙂

Leave a Reply

