Thoughtful Tuesday – My Brain

Have you ever thought you read something that turned out wasn’t really what was on the page?  I seem to do this an awful lot recently.  Let’s just blame it on the fact I have 10 weeks left until I have a new baby.  Why not blame pregnancy; I blame it for everything else anyway. Still life happens and I’m not sure my brain always keeps caught up.

I think I have had this happen no less than four times this week and it is only Tuesday.  Twice through e-mail, once a news article, and a third time my husband. He is still giving me the look that says he knows I am crazy but questions how crazy.

Am I alone here?  Anyone else like to make up something only to re-read or have someone repeat themselves to realize you were WAY OFF.

It’s slightly embarrassing though when you have to admit it.

5 thoughts on “Thoughtful Tuesday – My Brain

Leave a Reply

