Thoughful Tuesday – If Job’s Came with Warning Labels

Should jobs come with a warning label just like medications?  I think so.  If I knew now what I knew six years ago would I still be writing?  Hmm… good question.  I would like to think so.  I love to write.  If writing had a warning would it read something like this?

WARNING: Writing should not be used as your only means of income.  Those with major heart conditions should refrain from this activity.  Should you make it big , your ego should remain solidly grounded.  Don’t think that just because you can add words to a page you will be the next J.K. Rawlings. It could take several years before your book sees the light of day.  You might experience a huge kick to your ego with each rejection or critique.  With larger doses of failure you will grow and have the potential of finding your gift. 

 

What is the warning label on your job?  If you break it down you might just see everything you have overcome in order to be where you are today.

4 thoughts on “Thoughful Tuesday – If Job’s Came with Warning Labels

    • M. Ziegler says:

      I couldn’t help but think about this as I read the warning label to my daughters prescription. We still go fourth even if someone tells us that it is potentially harmful – in this case to our egos 🙂 We “started” writing around the same time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

