I’d Rather be Blogging

I’d rather blog than write.  Why?  Well blogging is short, simple, and to the point.  But this isn’t helping me finish my manuscript.  I think every person can find a hundred reasons and ways to avoid doing something they don’t want to do.  Don’t get me wrong. I want to write but I hate having to edit and I hate having to worry about failure.

Blogging has a lot of good options and great opportunities. It is great for networking and building up some sort of platform.  A blog is a great way to gain valuable advice, opinions, and information.  Too bad it can also be a time suck and not for all the reasons that most people think.

Everyone knows it’s easier to write a short whatever rather than a long something but in the end it isn’t getting me anywhere.

How do you beat the excuses? I think I am going to start imposing a specific blogging schedule and from there find a way to jot down blog ideas without having to type them up on the spot.  The goal is to finish the manuscript by the end of September.

 

Is ‘blogging’ officially a verb?

One thought on “I’d Rather be Blogging

Leave a Reply

