Carol Hedges! Guest Blog On Her New Ebook-Jigsaw Pieces

Starting out as a writer there is one big trick in order to learn the trade; branch out and meet new people.

One person I have had the pleasure to meet is published author Carol Hedges. Carol has several traditionally published books but is expanding and trying out self-publication.

Carol calls it “reinventing herself.”  In todays publishing world things are rapidly changing.  New complications, new challenges and hurdles, and new platforms to explore.  Who says old dogs can’t learn new tricks?  I am not calling Carol old mind you, I am simply saying that for a woman who has had several traditionally published books and is agented, it might be hard to try something new.  Granted, if you get to know Carol I doubt you can say she see’s anything as a challenge, just more of a new beginning.

Carol has been a guest blogger on several other occasions.  She gave some great insight into her inspiration for Jigsaw Pieces.  Please feel free to visit her guest blog at Juliet Greenwood, Guest Blog from Carol.  I think this sentence says a lot for Carol’s book:  Jigsaw Pieces, my first ebook, is so chockfull of personal stuff that I had to put the line “Not all the characters and events in this story are fictitious” at the beginning.

Carol is proud of her new book and happy with her choice of an ebook.  She is happy for her new book to see a broad new fan-base.  Without further babbling here is Carol’s new ebook.

Jigsaw Pieces

‘He had been part of my everyday life. I hadn’t liked him much, nobody had liked him much, but he’d been there. Now, I’d never see him again.’
Annie Skjaerstad had been searching for her identity since being uprooted from her native country of Norway. With a spiky personality winning her no friends, and family members suddenly torn out of her life, she is left seeking comfort from a growing intrigue into the stories of fallen war heroes.
But one day, a boy from her school unexpectedly commits suicide, changing things forever. Confused by the tragic tale of someone she knew, Annie soon finds herself conducting her own investigation into his death.
What she uncovers will bring her to a dark and dangerous place, as suddenly – her own life is put at risk.
A tense, coming of age crime thriller by the author of ‘Dead Man Talking’.

Download Jigsaw Pieces here

Visit Carol at her Blog here

6 thoughts on “Carol Hedges! Guest Blog On Her New Ebook-Jigsaw Pieces

  1. carol hedges says:

    Michelle, thank you for letting me loose on your lovely blog.. Apart from the pleasure of sharing a book that is very personal to me, it is a visual example of how the writing com
    munity, wherever it is based, supports and helps each other . I think this is the most important lesson I have learned on my journey.

    • M. Ziegler says:

      Anytime! I am just glad to be all be to help support other writers and authors. I hope your book sales continue to grow and that your book touches lots of people. Thank you for letting me feature you .

  2. Mandy Baggot (@mandybaggot) says:

    Having gone from being self-published to traditionally published I can identify with how both sides work and the pros and cons of each! The great thing is the publishing industry is so multifaceted these days!
    Jigsaw Pieces sounds just my sort of book!!

    Mandy

    • M. Ziegler says:

      It is rare to go from self-published to traditional, or so I am told. I guess it is hard to know what to believe in the publishing world these day’s. It had probably been a great learning experience to go through both sides though. I’d love to hear if you have any advice.

Leave a Reply

