Living the dream or living in a dream?

What am I doing right now? Working my day job. What I want to be doing? Writing of course. My coworker and I just planned a fake trip to an island where I could write and she can edit. This did not make my day any easier to get through. 

The struggles of writing is never knowing if you will ever see the light at the end of the tunnel.  I am one of a million.  Do I have a great story? Well I am told I do but how do I get and agent to see this? You need to be good at selling yourself. You need to have a spark that shows before another trend happens and you fall victim to the dreaded slush pile, discarded for being one step behind or worse three steps ahead but the crystal ball isn’t working. 

Oh the joys of waiting and until the end, you dream…writers are great dreamers aren’t they. Otherwise there would be no stories.

ed a fake trip to an island where i could write and she can edit. This did not make my day any easier to get through. 

The struggles of writing is never knowing if you will ever see the light at the end of the tunnel.  I am one of a million.  Do i have a great story? Well i am told i do but how do i get and agent to see this? You need to be good at selling yourself. You need to have a spark that shows before another trend happens and you fall victum to the dreased slush pile, disgarded for being one step behind or worse three steps ahead but the crystal ball isnt working. 

Oh the joys of waiting and until the end you dream…writers are great dreamers aren’t they. Otherwise there woulx be no stories.

Leave a Reply

